Public awareness
Best practice
Professional development

Members' intranet
Ombudsmen in Australia and New Zealand

ANZOA is the peak body for Ombudsmen in Australia and New Zealand.

Membership is personal to the Ombudsman.
ANZOA's Rules and Objectives

Current ANZOA Members

Natalie Cameron, Lead Ombudsman - Investments & Advice, Australian Financial Complaints Authority website
Sandy Canale, Energy & Water Ombudsman South Australia website
Richard Connock, Tasmanian Ombudsman website
Emma Curtis, Lead Ombudsman - Insurance, Australian Financial Complaints Authority website
Chris Field, Western Australian Ombudsman website
Cynthia Gebert, Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman website
Deborah Glass, Victorian Ombudsman website
Wayne Lines, South Australian Ombudsman website
David Locke, Chief Ombudsman, Australian Financial Complaints Authority website
Simon McKenzie, Public Transport Ombudsman Victoria website
Paul Miller, NSW Ombudsman website
Mary Ollivier, CEO & Commissioner, Utilities Disputes New Zealand website
Karen Payne, Taxation Ombudsman website
Jane Pires, Energy & Water Ombudsman Queensland website
Peter Shoyer, Northern Territory Ombudsman website
Nicola Sladden, Banking Ombudsman New Zealand website
June Smith, Deputy Chief Ombudsman, Australian Financial Complaints Authority website
Karen Stevens, Insurance & Financial Services Ombudsman New Zealand website
Susan Taylor, CEO, Financial Services Complaints Limited New Zealand website
Janine Young, Energy & Water Ombudsman NSW website

ANZOA's Executive Committee 2021-22

Chair: Cynthia Gebert
Secretary/Treasurer: Janine Young
Committee members:
Karen Stevens, Peter Shoyer,
Nicola Sladden, Jane Pires, June Smith
ANZOA Secretariat: 

ANZOA offers eight interest groups for the staff of its members.

These groups provide opportunities for sharing and support among staff from the offices of ANZOA members, who perform similar roles and who might otherwise work in relative isolation.
Our interest groups share a dedicated intranet.